ProgressPAC Endorses 36 Additional State Legislative Candidates

MONTGOMERY, Ala. – The Business Council of Alabama (BCA) pro-jobs political affiliate, ProgressPAC, has endorsed 36 additional state legislative candidates for the 2022 election cycle.

This is the second round of state legislative endorsements for the upcoming elections and includes both incumbent and non-incumbent candidates.

The newly endorsed legislative candidates, along with previously announced legislative and statewide endorsements made by ProgressPAC for 2022, can be found at

“ProgressPAC has been a strong voice for identifying, supporting and electing pro-jobs candidates for almost four decades,” said Kevin Savoy, ProgressPAC’s 2022 Chairman. “ProgressPAC and BCA are proud to support candidates who demonstrate a commitment to cultivating an environment in Alabama that supports Alabama’s employers and their ability to create and sustain good jobs.”

Drew Harrell, Executive Director of ProgressPAC, stated that electing pro-jobs legislators has a positive impact across all of Alabama.

“ProgressPAC’s endorsed candidates demonstrate a pro-jobs and pro-business philosophy,” Harrell stated. “This philosophy recognizes that a free enterprise system with less regulation and more opportunity creates the prospect for growth among businesses of all sizes and sectors across our state. These candidates are solution-oriented and dedicated to building a stronger future for Alabama.”

The newly announced legislative candidates receiving ProgressPAC’s endorsements are listed below.

Alabama Senate
District 11 – Lance Bell (R)
District 14 – April Weaver (R)
District 20 – Linda Coleman-Madison (D)
District 26 – Kirk Hatcher (D)
District 28 – Billy Beasley (D)
District 31 – Mike Jones (R)

Alabama House of Representatives
District 3 – Kerry Underwood (R)
District 9 – Scott Stadthagen (R)
District 10 – David Cole (R)
District 17 – Tracy Estes (R)
District 18 – Jamie Kiel (R)
District 20 – James Lomax (R)
District 23 – Mike Kirkland (R)
District 25 – Phillip Rigsby (R)
District 26 – Brock Colvin (R)
District 29 – Jamie Grant (R)
District 31 – Troy Stubbs (R)

District 34 – David Standridge (R)
District 43 – Arnold Mooney (R)
District 48 – Jim Carns (R)
District 55 – Rod Scott (D)
District 58 – Rolanda Hollis (D)
District 60 – Juandalynn Givan (D)
District 61 – Ron Bolton (R)
District 62 – Bill Lamb (R)
District 63 – Cynthia Almond (R)
District 64 – Donna Givens (R)
District 67 – Prince Chestnut (D)
District 72 – Ralph Howard (D)
District 73 – Kenneth Paschal (R)
District 77 – TaShina Morris (D)
District 78 – Kenyatte’ Hassell (D)
District 88 – Jerry Starnes (R)
District 89 – Marcus Paramore (R)
District 95 – Frances Holk-Jones (R)
District 99 – Sam Jones (D)

The Business Council of Alabama is Alabama’s foremost voice for business. The BCA is a non-partisan, statewide business association representing the interests and concerns of nearly 1 million working Alabamians through its member companies and its partnership with the Chamber of Commerce Association of Alabama. The BCA is Alabama’s exclusive affiliate to the U.S. Chamber of Commerce and the National Association of Manufacturers.